Triple Mother

@KaremIBarratt

triple goddess

Mother of the Earth, lady of the jungles and the mountains; giver of harvests and maker of deserts, be the dust under my feet and the cool water that quenches my thirst; whisper to me in the voice of the wind and wave hello with the gentle quiver of flowers along my way; make me feel welcome with you aromas of fresh bread and thawed the cold from my bones with the warmth of your hearth.

Mother of the skies, womb of comets and stars, colour my eyes with dreams and my spirit with rainbows; inspire me, in your cosmic silence, beauty born out of your essence and answer the questions of my soul with the glow of the full moon.

Mother of Love, seating between the pillars of eternity: call me to the temple of your mysteries and potentials, to your lotus throne, to your mantle of light, to that paradise found in the middle of my heart, and as I walk to the new beginnings, to the Summer Lands, on the Other Side, hold me, as if I were a babe, and with a tiny voice, tell me the truths of the Universe, of Death and Life.

Hug me against your bosom Mother of mine, oh Maiden, oh Mother, oh Crone, and with your song, cover me with compassion, grant me courage and give hope.

 

Leave a Reply

