In the Spring

Rebecca carruzel Wales 1

 

In the Spring a breath

Of hope and light

Brakes through the clouds

Harbouring storms in my heart.

In the Spring I can be six again,

Run wild over meadows,

Kick legs high on swings.

 

In the Spring.

 

Rainbows fly across my mind,

And my arms are kites

Dancing with the air.

And Fairies, those old friends,

And Angles, those firm hands,

And Dreams, so long forgotten.

Come out and play with me.

In the Spring.

The breath of love and life.

 

I can be anything.

 

Leave a Reply

